Why do I believe Life is a game?

lifeisagame-cover2
So many people have asked me, over the last couple of months, what this book of mine (Life: A Player’s Guide) is all about.
“Is it fiction?” they ask hopefully.
When I tell them it isn’t – that it’s stuff I really believe – they often look a bit confused.
“But you don’t actually, er, believe that life is a game, do you?”
I nod. “Yup. I do, actually. It’s the only way it makes sense to me. Why else would we put ourselves through all this?”
Their confusion grows.
“How exactly do you reckon that works then?”

Telling them they’d need to read the book seems a bit of a cop-out, but it isn’t easy to explain my whole philosophy of life in a couple of sentences. I’ve tried. People tend to glaze over or back away hastily.

That’s what led me to create the ‘mini ebook’. It’s only a few pages long and lets anyone who is vaguely interested dip their toes in the water of the whole Janonlife idea. After reading it, if they want to know more, there’s always Life: A Player’s Guide

The mini ebook is available on Amazon Kindle for $0.99 or equivalent (about 77p in UK) It’s called Life Is A Game: You Created It by Jan Stone. Alternatively, there’s a link to the free PDF version on my Facebook page http://www.facebook.com/janstoneauthor.

Maybe a few of my friends will be slightly less confused now.
The mini ebook might even help some of my blog readers to understand some of the ideas I mention in my posts.

Leave a Reply

