Bring on the AFGOs

 

English: 5D virtual 2x2x2x2x2 sequential move ...

If I’m right in believing that I – and all of us – at some point outside of space and time and the other trappings of 3D existence, planned this lifetime in which certain situations and experiences would appear, then I have to take some responsibility for what is happening to me.  I can’t blame fate, ill luck or even other people, no matter how tempting that may be.

 

It’s taken a while, but I’m fine with that now.  When an AFGO (Another Bleeping Growth Opportunity) comes along, I’m fairly good at accepting that this is stuff I embarked on this life to work through.

Something I’ve noticed, though, after many years of working with children and young people, is how many of those who are special, sensitive, Version 2.0/ Old Souls or however you choose to describe them, seem to have selected particularly difficult, challenging and – frankly – horrifying ‘Growth Opportunities’.

It’s made all the harder, of course, because they didn’t consciously choose these situations – not in their current lifetimes.  The higher self / god-self / soul may be brilliant at selecting challenges that will allow them to make huge and wonderful amounts of spiritual growth, to bring more love to Earth and to heal themselves, the planet and those around them, but it is so very hard to watch them suffer as family problems or other circumstances tear their young lives apart.

(Explore-D) View On Black thanks a lot Nis! Th...

Yes, I could give specific examples – ones that are showing up amongst young people I know very well at this point in time.  Maybe I will in a future post,  if I think it will help.

For now, I just want to flag up how much harder it is, sometimes, to watch a child suffering than to work through one’s own difficulties.

On the other hand, we can be reasonably sure that, if they have shown up in our lives, there’s a reason for that too.

We have something to give them.

Or they have something to teach us.

Or, more likely, both of the above and more besides.

My pain, as I feel for them, is of no value, but showing them kindness and understanding, being ready to offer support and humble enough to learn from them about how to deal with the most challenging parts of this terrifyingly realistic game called Life – that’s where the value is, for all of us.

 

 

Available in paperback and Kindle editions

Available in paperback and Kindle editions

More ponderings on this and related subjects can be found in LIFE: A PLAYER’S GUIDE, available on Amazon or to order through booksellers.  

ISBN 9781 78176 7764

 

 

 

3 comments on “Bring on the AFGOs

  1. That’s a very thought-provoking post, Jan! I understand how sad it is to witness how suffering affects all of us – especially when its touch can be so devastating. As you say, there really is no straightforward answer that could ever justify such pain to our earthly selves, but I suppose our challenge is to trust that we have all the knowledge we could ever need within and then find a way to access it as the experiences of life present themselves to us (yes, that old chestnut again!). Thank you for bringing this to my attention again today 🙂 With love, Meliza x

  2. It may be an old chestnut, Meliza, but it’s so very true 🙂
    I did have specific reasons for writing this post this week – mainly to remind myself, I suspect, that everyone – even very young and apparently vulnerable people – has the knowledge, skills and help needed to work through their difficulties. It certainly helps to believe that.
    Thanks for your valued comments, as always. Love, Jan xx

Leave a Reply

