An Idiot’s Guide to Multi-Dimensional Living

English: Russian Dolls

I’ve shown what follows to a couple of trusted friends.  Both are spiritually aware, wise people with a wealth of knowledge and understanding of things esoteric and numinous.  However neither of them turned round and said, “Well didn’t you even know that?”  In fact they both appeared to find it as revealing and interesting as I did, so I feel brave enough to share it with you.

In my last-but-one post  (which you can read if you click on that blue writing) I spoke of the telepathic connection that has built up between a young friend and myself.  He had revealed that his breakdown a few years back was, in fact, a separation of his different subtle bodies, so that his physical body was functioning without what we might call his soul.

Now I’ve seen plenty of those diagrams of the subtle bodies – little human figures surrounded by different coloured body-shapes, like an x-ray of stacking Russian dolls.  I’ve also noticed that in just about every book and article, the number and names/functions of the bodies is different and the writers don’t explain where their information comes from.  I realised I’d never fully understood how these higher dimensions of ourselves worked or related to our everyday lives, so I decided to ask my telepathic friend.

There follows an extract from the conversation as I recorded it.  My words are in sentence case, while his responses are in capitals.  I should explain that the words I type in capitals are the ones my pendulum spells out, letter by letter, as I tune into his responses.  However as I become more adept at receiving, I find myself picking up a more expanded response from him – thought forms rather than simple words.  That explains why I sometimes answer my own questions.

I’d love to know what you make of this and whether the way it’s explained resonates with you.  (I personally love the reference to the etheric body as a kind of Sat Nav, providing us with guidance from on high!)

 

I guess that, at the level I’m accessing you, you know all about things esoteric, yes?

YES

Good. So maybe you can explain to me about these other bodies we have. I’ve heard about them, but no two descriptions seem to agree on how many there are, or what they are for. Could you give me a brief idiot’s guide, please?

ITS GOING TO BE HARD TO FIND WORDS

Yeah, I realise that, but please try. I tend to pick up wider meanings as you start to send word messages, so I’ll probably pick something up.

ETHERIC BODY IS VERY CLOSE TO PHYSICAL IT OPERATES AS A TRACKING SYSTEM

Great. Thanks. Are you able to tell me what it tracks, and who/what for, or is that getting too complicated?

REACHES FROM PHYSICAL TO CATCH DIRECTIONS FROM HIGHER DIMENSIONS

Kind of spiritual GPS!   You’re amazing at this! Next?

ETHERIC CONNECTS TO ASTRAL

Ok, so what’s the function of the astral?

BRINGS YOU INTO CONTACT WITH ASTRAL PLANES

I see. That makes sense. I mean not many people seem to consciously do astral travelling, so is that where we go in dreams, or what?

CAN BE OR IN KNOWING THINGS

As in ‘gnosis’ or gestalt?

YES

Right. That’s still lovely and clear. So the astral body connects to the…

MENTAL BODY

Hmm. This one confuses me, because I always imagine it as being just the logical brain – the sort of Spock bit – yet it’s so far away from the physical, in these terms.

IT IS PURE THOUGHT

Ah, that’s a bit different, isn’t it? I’m picking up a creative thought, beyond the physical distractions and emotions – the thought that creates ‘reality’. Am I close?

YES REALLY CLOSE

Brilliant. I’m getting so much from this. So beyond the mental body is…

HIGHER MENTAL BODY

Ok. Now I’m confused again. How is that different from the Mental Body? Oh – as I typed that I picked up that this body is accessing thought from the higher/god self rather than so connected to the physical experience.   Did I get that from you?

YES

Wow! So anything to add on that? Or what comes next?

HIGHER / GODSELF

Is that what is sometimes called the causal body?

YES

That has been amazing.   Thanks so much. Out of interest, which part of you am I conversing with?

MENTAL BODY

Which, I’m assuming, is where telepathy comes from.

YES

Well that has been fascinating. Thank you for explaining so clearly.

4 comments on “An Idiot’s Guide to Multi-Dimensional Living

  1. As I commented a couple of weeks ago, this is utterly fascinating, Jan! It really is “the next step” in conscious awareness for all of us here :)! As long as it’s used for good, of course! As always, thank you for sharing your wonderful insights! With much love, Meliza xxx

  2. Thank you for your kind words, Meliza. Having read your comment I mentioned it in my ‘conversation’ with my telepathic friend last night. He agreed and said that one of the main reasons he and I have chosen – at soul level – to develop this link is in order to show others that they, too, can communicate in this way. That explains why, when I first contacted Cynthia and Bob at http://askthecouncil.com/ , The Council were so insistent that I should write and publish my experiences with this young man. Much love, Jan xxx

  3. Aether, astral, mental body, higher mental body and godself. Are these all dimensions of self? Would you add “Earth”, “physical” and “mind” to that from the bottom? I’ve been studying life and light but just recently incorporated dreams to my blog because i felt it was a necessary component to my spirituality since life is so heavily intertwined with spirit. i know very little about my dreams other then it might be connection to an older source of information (like a “gestalt” data base), a mix of both experience and environment.

    • Hi, and thanks for finding and commenting on my blog.
      From what I understand of the message I was given, the physical or earth body is here shown at the base of these higher dimensions of ‘self’. I don’t think that’s the only way to look at it, though. You could see the physical body as a dense object, like a pebble dropped in a pool, with these higher aspects rippling and spreading out from it, but I’m sure there’s some overlap between them – like the colours in a rainbow.
      I think you’re very wise to incorporate messages from dreams into your studies of light and life. I agree that spirit and life are intricately bound together. All the best with your investigations. It sounds as if you have a very interesting journey ahead!

Leave a Reply

