The Energies Thing

As some of you will know, Will and I have spent the last few months experimenting with subtle energies via remote viewing. An aspect that has intrigued us both is how the strength of the energies involved affects the accuracy of the reading.

Will, in his brilliant and original way, has embarked on a personal study of this subject, not only proving his ability to do viewings completely independently, but finding a correlation between the degree of success and his personal interest in – or resonance with – what is being viewed.

I was delighted when he agreed to write a guest blog for me, documenting his meticulous experiments.

 I’m not 100% sure if the term ‘energy’ is perhaps the most appropriate but admittedly I have nothing better so will use it in this article for clarity purposes.

The idea of selecting a location to view myself and using Google to verify results is something that occurred to me sometime ago and I have done some experimentation. The results do not suggest another person’s entirely unnecessary but I think does suggest a link with energies that another person may not always be necessary in creating.

At the various times I have done this I have selected the names of a variety of different places which I know exist but I do not believe I have been to and though I can’t rule out the possibility of having seen images of them before I have at least no conscious recollection of doing so. I by no means recall all of my experimentations though do have reasonable recollections of some.

Bombardier train in the UK

I generally try for specific railways stations, bus stations, libraries and high streets/town squares. Though I do choose railway stations a lot and have certainly had quite a good success rate. I try to describe features of these places in much the same way as I do with the viewings with Jan. For railway stations I try to determine things like number of platforms, shelters, colours, decorations, the degree of modernness, ticket offices size/design and sometimes have success with surrounding scenery and the positioning of surrounding roads/car parks/taxi ranks.   I know some would argue railway stations are much the same from one to another and their features largely dictated by the size of the area they serve but I think my degree of detail and accuracy in some cases goes beyond that sort of logic. I have had an extensive amount of experience with rail travel however I think that links in with the energies thing.

English: A bus stop in Station Avenue, Caterha...

For bus stations my experience of bus travel is substantially less than that of rail and though I have made fewer attempts the success rate isn’t as good as with railway stations which I think is further evidence of the energy thing. I try to determine things like lay out of bus stations, colours and if it’s formed of an enclosed structure or spread out with bus stops across a street like many bus stations are. For high streets/town squares I try to determine thing like the degree of modernness, level of pedestrianization, colours, evenness of terrain and distinctive features like statues or water features.

Eton, Berkshire

My experience with rail travel has lead to me visiting many high streets/town squares so there could be some link with energies. Though my success rate is ok there has not been many attempts and I think high streets are something that quite a vague description could be argued are accurate due to their relative size to the other places and the common similarities between them in towns of similar size to one another. Libraries are something I have made the least attempts with. I’ve attempted to determine structural features of the buildings and colour. I think there has only been one good success and while libraries have never been somewhere I have frequented the particular library in question is somewhere I frequently send parcels to as part of my job which I think is evidence of the energies thing.

I’m now going to give you three recent examples.

English: A view of St Erth railway station in ...

A view of St Erth railway station in Cornwall, United Kingdom  (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

The first was the location St Erth railway station. I described it as three platforms two main large ones and one smaller side one with a curve. The platforms are largely though not entirely sheltered with a white covering not expanding over the tracks. There is a small ticket office. There are hanging baskets of flowers. I then did a Google image search and viewed a station map with corresponding photos from the national rail enquires web site. I think I was wrong about the smaller side platform having a curve but I think the rest was right and there does appear to be a slight curve on the two main platforms.

English: The railway station at St Ives, Cornw...

English: The railway station at St Ives, Cornwall, United Kingdom. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

The second example is St Ives railway station. I described it as a small single platform dead end station with no covering but a small bus stop style shelter. Again did a Google image search and viewed a station map with corresponding photos from the national rail enquiries web site. I was right though I am aware that it is a small rural station on an end of a branch line and those features are highly predictable.   If you check the national rail map you’ll see the small bus stop style shelter which I think is less of a common thing. The third example is Bangor bus station. I described it as a row of bus stops in a street with individual shelters that are black in colour and have rounded rooves. An entry on Wikipedia for Bangor bus station has a photo that is supportive of my description. Though as I say I haven’t had as much success with bus stations and that could be linked in to the energy thing of having far less experience of bus travel than rail travel.

Leave a Reply

