My 2015 review

Just wanted to finish 2015 with a huge THANK YOU to everyone who has read, followed or commented on my blog this year.  I’ve ‘met’ so many wonderful people through blogging.

To bring regular readers up to date with a couple of the stories that have been flowing through my blog in the last few months…

My friend William received his first royalty payment from sales of his book The Words of William: Volume One.  He insists the money doesn’t bother him, but the number of people all over the world who have read it and commented on it makes him feel great.  We’re hoping for a few more sales in the New Year and maybe some star ratings and reviews on Amazon by those who have enjoyed it.

Last week little Tuesday, my erstwhile student turned ballet star, visited the Royal Opera House in London and met Sarah Lamb – her favourite principal ballerina.  Tragically, on the same day her lovely father lost his battle against cancer.  I know Christian died happy that his beloved daughter is living her dream and I’m sure anyone who has been following the family’s struggle will join me in sending sympathy, love and blessings to Tuesday and her mum.

Having published a book about Life in 2012, I’m now in the early stages of writing one about what we call ‘Death’.  Both Will and Tuesday lost a parent to cancer at a heart-breakingly early age and if I can write something that will help others going through that experience in any way, it will be worthwhile.

A very happy and peaceful New Year to everyone out there in Blogland.

Jan (or Janon!) xxx

The WordPress.com stats helper monkeys prepared a 2015 annual report for this blog.

Here’s an excerpt:

A San Francisco cable car holds 60 people. This blog was viewed about 2,100 times in 2015. If it were a cable car, it would take about 35 trips to carry that many people.

Click here to see the complete report.

4 comments on “My 2015 review

  1. Thank you, Jan, for your very special way of letting us into your life through your blog. William and Tuesday are two of the many reasons I enjoy reading it. I look forward to your thoughts on what we call death. You have a way with words that makes them a joy to read, whatever the subject. Keep up the good work in 2016. I look forward to following along. Bob

    • Thanks so much, Bob. You and Cynthia are much-loved and valued members of my blogging fraternity. It’s been brilliant to see your health improve through 2015 and I wish you both all things good for 2016.

  2. I look forward to your next book. How exciting! I’ll have to make sure to review William’s book if I haven’t already. My memory about some things is not very good. I very much enjoy following along your writing, and look forward to what 2016 brings.

Leave a Reply

