Spectral Friends of one kind and another

Banner, Header, Angel, Abstract, BallI’d been looking forward to my one-to-one with Higgins for ages.

For those of you who aren’t familiar with them, Higgins is a group of beings, both physical and non-physical, who answer questions and guide those of us ready to listen through Cheryl, a lovely lady who lives in the north west of the United States.  They chose the name Higgins because it would be easy enough for a child to remember and they wished their messages to be clear enough for a child to understand.

I’ve asked questions on the Ask Higgins blog before and been able to join in group meditations with them, but this was my first opportunity to engage in an individual Q&A session.

I had all my questions prepared, but it was Higgins who brought up the subject of my friend William.  I hadn’t any questions planned concerning him or his work.  I was stunned.  How did they even know about him?  Gently, Higgins explained that they are aware of everything ‘the Entity’ (Cheryl) experiences.  Because she had read Will’s book, they knew all about it, and about him.

Symbol Of Infinity Of AutismWilliam, they told me, and all those on the autistic spectrum, represent an evolutionary step forward.  They are able to connect differently and feel differently to the rest of us.  They are far more sensitive than the rest of us.  All this, they conceded, I already knew.  However many people make the mistake of believing that those on the autistic spectrum have something missing or lacking and treat them accordingly.

They went on to talk more about the special sensitivity of those on the spectrum.  They asked me to consider those most sensitive of all humans, the schizophrenics – people who pick up the thoughts of others so freely, they hear them as actual voices in their heads.  The autistic population has a sensitivity akin to this, which means that although they are not hearing our thoughts as words, they are picking up on the general ideas we project at them and about them.  This can create a density – a kind of fog – around them, making it far harder for them to break through negative expectations and create a good life experience for themselves.  Mixing with the non-harmonious population is difficult for them at the best of times.

Fog, Landscape, Forest, NatureI’d never heard it expressed in those terms, although all they were saying was very familiar to me.  Higgins encourage those of us who connect with the autistic spectrum to keep seeing these people as fully fulfilled.  In this way, our positive thoughts lessen the density they have to move through.  At one point they referred to physical life as ‘wading through molasses’ when compared to the non-physical.  It seems that our friends on the spectrum are somewhere between the two.

IMG_20151205_070812Next Higgins expressed great enthusiasm for the book Will and I had put together (The Words of William Volume One).  They said he used different vocabulary but was giving the same message that they were.  Also, they felt it enabled people who read it to recognise the understanding and knowledge of those on the spectrum, while enabling William to get positive feedback from those who read and appreciate it.  “Keep going!” they said, and encouraged me to work with him on producing Volume Two.

We spoke about the remote viewing William and I have been engaged in for the last year or so.  In this, they said, we are ‘pressing into the future – the unknown’.  By moving our experience on in this way, we are expanding All-That-Is.  They suggested we keep moving forward and explore further, as it is of great benefit.

12 comments on “Spectral Friends of one kind and another

  1. Hi Jan – I found your post very interesting. I had never heard of Higgins but have recently started reading a book about channellings from the Michael entity. Higgins seems to be providing an alternative view of life on the spectrum. I only very recently came to that I was on the spectrum, mostly through ‘La Tour Abolie’ in fact – through writing something every day and re-visiting old writings. Recognised my ex-husband as classic Asperger’s some years ago, but not myself! Women tend to ‘present’ a bit differently.

    From an early age I have had a sense of another world, right next door; a reality separated from this one by the thinnest of lines – if only you knew how to make that sideways step. I felt that in writing poems, in particular, I was making a bridge or conduit between the two worlds, and that that was what I was ‘for’.

    I think ‘normal’ or neuro-typical people are considerably further from the distractions and temptations of that line and the world beyond it – at a safer and less stressful distance – and at that distance they are able to live happier, more practical lives, on the whole. Being ‘wired’ in this way does indeed feel like wading through… well, I would have said treacle, but molasses the same sort of thing. It is a bit of a cross to bear.

    It seems to me that we all, in our neuro-diversity – you, me, your friend William and everyone else – have a role to play. It seems to me that life is designed to include alternatives – a wide range of variations – the bell curve – so that adaptation is possible, should circumstances suddenly change. Currently, the world needs – and favours – a majority of neuro-typicals – things would swiftly go to pieces if the world was run by nerds and poets! On the other hand, we do need a goodly proportion of Einsteins an Bill Gates’s. I think we are the instigators of change, the inspiration of the human race, initial spark – but we need others to fight for us, to convert ideas into reality.

    We are there, in any case. Just as left-handers are there (yes, I’m one of those too) – as an alternative, a modifying factor – another voice, another viewpoint. And a bridge.

    Phew! What a lot of ‘I thinking’.

    • I’d not have seen you as an aspie from what I know of you, but now you mention it, the enhanced perception is there and yes – it does tend to manifest differently in females.
      I’m fascinated by your description of the other world beside this one. In his teens, Will often spoke of just such a place and sometimes inadvertently slipped into it, which he found very disconcerting. I’ve met other aspies who had very similar experiences.
      Yes, I agree, the world certainly needs some of each kind, for exactly the reasons you state. I suppose my background in education, and having to tirelessly advocate for the amazing and exciting ASP young people I worked with, while the Powers That Be wanted to label them as disordered, has left me fighting their side with rather too much zeal at times.
      If you ever get the chance to read William’s little book of thoughts, I’d love your comments on it. It sounds as if you’d relate to quite a bit of it.
      Thanks so much for sharing your thoughts on this subject. x

  2. Thank you for sharing your session with Higgins. I love that they, too, confirmed that humans are evolving as a specie, and what those new humans “look” like. Right now, my young human 2.0 is going through some physical challenges that none of his classmates can even begin to understand because they have to do with his integrating his physical body into his energetic body, that recently took a huge jump up in vibration. Hopefully he’ll be out the other side soon.

  3. Higgins, Huh? Hmmn. Very interesting. From personal experience, I can tell you that People expect us (Autistic People) to fail. I mean, My mother was told (by ‘experts’) I would never learn to do anything. Say, Take a shower, Tie my shoelaces, Etc. My God. People have no idea how hard she worked to teach me (you might have some idea). But in the end, She was right.
    But most of the time they don’t even Try! It’s criminal.
    But for all the insights we have into this ‘other world’ as you call it, Day to day living is like walking through knee deep mud.

    • Don’t even get me started on the ‘experts’. The damage they do is incalculable.
      Molasses/ treacle/ knee deep mud… I know. I don’t experience it (except very briefly when exiting a meditation or particular type of dream) but I understand, and applaud all those who make the effort to wade through the mire in order to help elevate the rest of us.

    • Thank YOU for sharing Higgins, Cheryl. I’m still pondering on many of the other things they told me during the session. I hope this little post brings more people to discover the great wisdom you channel.

  4. What you are saying here, i was feeling for quite sometime by natural instinct, before having the courage to begin walking the truth of this path. The very moment i changed my mind about what Autism was really about, my beloved boy of four met me there. We haven’t looked back since. He knows, i know, and that emanates a love there simply isn’t any words for. Your valuable insight is providing me with the strength to keep moving forward in this direction and trusting myself in this truth, with the reassurance that I’m not alone in my thinking of Autism in this new way. So very grateful for our paths crossing at this time.X

    • That’s so great to know, Carly.

      I suppose I discovered Will’s brilliance before I discovered his autistic spectrum perception, so I was ready to learn from him from the start.
      I’m very excited to imagine the wonderful journey you and your son have ahead of you. I know William ‘puts ideas in my head’ when he wants me to understand something and doesn’t have the words to say it. Sounds as if your boy does the same to you ❤

  5. Pingback: Unempirical Science | Looking at Life

Leave a Reply

