Unempirical Science Part 2: Getting Metafizzy

Fruits, Garden, Fruit, HarvestWell I did it: my civic duty over for another year.  I stewarded and judged at the local harvest show yesterday.

It was a busy time.  Since there was a huge clock on the wall, just ahead of where I was sitting, I was able to notice when 9:30 (the time we had set for the future remote viewing last week) came and went.  There was a queue of eager people wishing to enter their wonky veg, giant marrows, flower arrangements et al for the show, though, so I had little time to stop and think about it, other than to note that I was exactly where I’d expected to be – and where William had already ‘seen’ me –  when we did the viewing last weekend.  (Oh, I forgot to mention last time – he viewed a ‘large round flat object’ which he felt was rotating.  He caught me glancing up at the clock, then!)

If you’ve read my previous post, you will have seen the range of philosophical issues and dilemmas this glimpse into the future posed for us.  As I mentioned, though, Will had one further question.  Like most of his questions, it was deceptively simple yet devastating in its implications.

What would have happened, he asked, if I’d got up yesterday morning and refused to leave my house?
Image result for escher hands drawing each otherOh.  That one had me foxed.  Of course I had no intention of doing that; I’d promised to be at the show.  Others were relying on me being there.  That wasn’t the point, though.  I still had free choice.  I could have opted to do any number of other things.  Koimul had told us Will wasn’t in any way influencing my future or affecting my self-determination… so we had a paradox.

I thought long and hard, then groaned – a deep miserable groan.  There was only one answer that fitted – the multiverse theory.  And I hated the multiverse theory.  Will, on the other hand, was quite happy to espouse it.

Grumbling gently to myself, I went back to check with Koimul.

HIS QUESTION IS GOOD, Koimul told me.  HE HIMSELF HAS WRITTEN THE ANSWER

True.  In The Words of William Volume One, he says:

A universe will be created for every possible outcome of an event.  For example, if one was taking a walk and for whatever reason turned left another universe will be automatically created where the person did not turn left.  There would be universes where one turned right, one stood still, one carried on straight and for every other possibility.  These universes would be identical to the original universe up to the point where the event took place.  After the event these universes could differ only slightly or to an extent beyond imagination… These events can occur on any scale from the smallest change of position of an atom to the end of the universe.  This is an occurrence which occurs automatically all the time and beyond the knowledge of most people.  There is nothing wrong with this; it is simply a part of life.

YES, that was the extract Koimul had in mind.

“Well I can’t deny that I feel a bit disappointed,” I said.  ” I loved the idea of everything happening at the eternal ‘now’ point, but if that means ‘everything’ as in all possible choices, doesn’t that make remote viewing rather arbitrary?  If the physics is the way you’ve explained it, why should the probability of getting it right decrease for viewings in the future?”

MISTAKES ARE ALWAYS POSSIBLE BUT VERY UNLIKELY.
Although I was dowsing the answer on my computer keyboard, I could feel Koimul trying to soothe and reassure me.  I was told that viewing a future location where I’d already made firm plans to be was a good choice, for that very reason.  Then Koimul went on:
Globe, Earth, Country, Continents, ManyNOT DOING WHAT YOU PLANNED WOULD MEAN STEPPING INTO AN ALTERNATE LIFE

“That sounds quite serious,” I said.  “Do we often do that or is it an unusual occurrence?”

YOU LIVE ALL YOUR LIVES SO NOT SERIOUS IN THAT RESPECT BUT IT WOULD HAVE REPERCUSSIONS.  THERE IS LITTLE JUSTIFICATION IN THIS CASE

I agreed completely, but I was curious now.

”  But do we – as a species, I mean – often ‘jump ship’ in this way?” I persisted.

NOT MANY PEOPLE DO

So, it seems, I was being told that while Will’s multiple universes undoubtedly exist, and while it is possible to change what Koimul calls one’s TRAJECTORY, such a choice should not be taken lightly.  Koimul gave me an example of the occasion, in my own current lifetime, when I had purposely altered my ‘trajectory’ and yes – the repercussions had been massive, and are still playing out in the lives of several people.

I asked Koimul to comment on how, in Will’s version of the theory, he had some alternative universes where only a few atoms were different and others where they were unrecognisable.

HE IS RIGHT, BUT CHANGING TO A VIRTUALLY IDENTICAL WORLD IS POINTLESS;   TO AN INCOMPREHENSIBLE ONE IS SAWING YOUR EXPERIENCE INTO PIECES FOR NO PURPOSE.

Intriguing.

I wonder where our next adventures in time and space will take us…

 

 

Leave a Reply

